Die Hollerhöfe

A longing for rural life in the Upper Palatinate

The Hollerhöfe in Waldeck

A longing for rural life in the Upper Palatinate

The Hollerhöfe in Waldeck

The Hollerhöfe are a group of guesthouses set in a picturesque village setting: the country cottage "Zum Hirschen" and several lovingly restored village houses with names harking back to traditional village life, such as "Schreiberhaus", "Kanzlei" and "Schusterhaus". There is a paddock and a barn, a shop in the centre and a large elder ("Holler" in German) meadow. There is also a calendar of events in which elder blossom week and carp fishing stand alongside hay harvesting week and children's holidays, just like in times gone by.

Cosy and comfortable refuges

Elisabeth Zintl, the creative head behind the Hollerhöfe, has, with the help of the people of Waldeck, made the listed village houses visible to us and in doing so has made her home accessible to guests. These days, each house presents a different piece of Waldeck history.

For nature-lovers – Waldeck is surrounded by three parks – the village houses have become cosy and comfortable refuges. They are frequented by families who are looking to spend some time together in a rural idyll. Grandparents, whose grandchildren can experience lots of great adventures on the meadows and in the woods with glistening eyes. Or couples looking to enjoy tranquil and calming views of nature in all its glory.

Die Hollerhöfe
Zimmer in den Hollerhöfen
Garten

The village barn is the heart of the Hollerhöfe. It is the venue for parties and celebrations. Not all the time; but always with great enthusiasm. Family parties or company events; birthdays or weddings. In addition, the owners invite people to the village barn for book recitals and music evenings.

The coming together of locals and guests is also celebrated at the summer garden dinner, in which people from all different backgrounds sit together to eat at the same table, exchange ideas, discover new interests and find inspiration in their surroundings.

Even the potato harvest has become an occasion during which people can work together and enjoy themselves: Farming has always been a part of the Hollerhöfe, which Elisabeth Zintl now runs. Anyone who wants to is welcome to join in with the harvesting of the potatoes as soon as they are ripe. Some of the potatoes are then served fresh at the communal dinner that very same evening.

Elisabeth Zintl und ihr Mann

And what does elder ("Holler") have to do with the Hollerhöfe? – It has always been part of the landscape around Waldeck. "I thought of the name thanks to my daughter", explains Elisabeth Zintl. "As a little girl, she was so infatuated with the intensive fragrance of the blossom that it got me thinking what I could do with it."

'I thought of the name thanks to my daughter'

Elder bushes thrive on the Zintl family's own organic-certified meadow. The flowers are carefully picked by hand and then used to make an elderberry-flavoured prosecco, amongst other things. In addition, the elder is a permanent feature of the menu in a whole manner of creative ways.

Zimmer in den Hollerhöfen
Hollerhöfe
/
address: Unterer Markt 35a, 95478 Waldeck bei Kemnath
Tel: +49 (0)9642 7043 10
/
email: info@hollerhoefe.de
/
web: //www.hollerhoefe.de/

Die Hollerhöfe

Landlust auf Oberpfälzisch

Die Hollerhöfe in Waldeck

Landlust auf Oberpfälzisch

Die Hollerhöfe in Waldeck

Die Hollerhöfe, das sind mehrere Gästehäuser, die in die malerische Dorfkulisse eingebettet sind: Das Landhaus “Zum Hirschen” und mehrere liebevoll sanierte Dorfhäuser mit Namen, die an das traditionelle Dorfleben erinnern, wie “Schreiberhaus”, “Kanzlei” und “Schusterhaus”. Eine Pferdekoppel und eine Scheune gibt es; und mittendrin einen Laden und eine große Hollerwiese. Dazu einen Veranstaltungs-Kalender, in dem Hollerblütenwochen und Karpfenfischen, Heuerntewochen und Kinderferienzeit wie einst ganz selbstverständlich nebeneinanderstehen.

Gemütliche und komfortable Refugien in denkmalgeschützten Dorfhäusern

Elisabeth Zintl, kreativer Kopf der Hollerhöfe, machte die denkmalgeschützten Dorfhäuser mit Hilfe der Waldecker wieder sichtbar und so ihre Heimat auch für Gäste erlebbar. Heute erzählt jedes Haus ein ganz eigenes Stück Waldecker Geschichte.

Für Naturentdecker – Waldeck ist von drei Naturparks umgeben – sind die Dorfhäuser gemütliche und komfortable Refugien geworden. Hierher kommen Familien, die gemeinsame Zeit in der ländlichen Idylle suchen. Großeltern, deren Enkel mit leuchtenden Augen zwischen Wiesen und Wäldern viele kleine Abenteuer erleben können. Oder Paare, die die beruhigenden Ausblicke in die herrliche Natur genießen möchten.

Die Hollerhöfe
Zimmer in den Hollerhöfen
Garten

Die Dorfscheune darf durchaus als das Herz der Hollerhöfe gelten. Dort wird gefeiert. Nicht ständig, aber immer wieder mit Begeisterung. Familienfeste oder Firmenevents, Geburtstage oder Hochzeiten. Außerdem laden die Gastgeber zu Buchlesungen oder Musikabenden in der Dorfscheune ein.

Zelebriert wird das Zusammensein von Einheimischen und Gästen auch beim sommerlichen Gartendinner, bei dem ganz unterschiedliche Menschen an einer großen Tafel zusammen speisen, Gedanken austauschen, sich für Neues interessieren und sich von der Umgebung inspirieren lassen können.

Selbst die Kartoffelernte ist neuerdings wieder Anlass für gemeinsames Arbeiten und Genießen: Zu den von Elisabeth Zintl geführten Hollerhöfen gehört seit jeher die Landwirtschaft. Jeder Interessierte darf, sobald die Kartoffeln reif sind, bei der Ernte mit anpacken. Ein Teil der Kartoffeln kommt noch am gleichen Abend beim gemeinsamen Essen frisch auf den Tisch.

Elisabeth Zintl und ihr Mann

Und was hat es nun eigentlich mit dem für die Hollerhöfe namensgebenden Holler auf sich? – Seit jeher gehört er in die Landschaft rund um Waldeck. „Auf den Holler bin ich durch meine Tochter gekommen“, erhält Elisabeth Zintl. „Sie war als kleines Mädchen so vernarrt in den intensiven Duft der Blüten, dass ich mir überlegt habe, was ich damit zubereiten könnte.“

'Auf den Holler bin ich durch meine Tochter gekommen'

Die Hollerbüsche gedeihen bei Familie Zintl auf der eigenen bio-zertifizierten Wiese; die Blüten werden sorgfältig von Hand gepflückt und unter anderem zur Herstellung von Holunder-Secco, einem spritzigen Getränk verwendet. Darüber hinaus findet sich der Holler – der auch als Schwarzer Holunder oder Flieder bekannt ist – fest in allerlei kreativer Form in der hauseigenen Speisekarte.

Zimmer in den Hollerhöfen
Hollerhöfe
/
Adresse: Unterer Markt 35a, 95478 Waldeck bei Kemnath
Tel: +49 (0)9642 7043 10
/
E-Mail: info@hollerhoefe.de
/
Web: http://www.hollerhoefe.de/
Menü